Go to content
First name Surname Position Email and Skype for Business Phone Place
Arnthor Gustavsson Senior Scientist agu@akvaplan.niva.no +354 892 13 36 Reykjavik (ISL)
Janne Blomli Johnsen Laboratory Technician jbj@akvaplan.niva.no +47 991 65 151 Tromsø
Maj Arnberg Scientist mar@akvaplan.niva.no +47 913 65 285 Trondheim
Petter Mikelborg Larsen Financial Officer pml@akvaplan.niva.no +47 901 19 288 Tromsø
Daniel Powers Laboratory Technician dpo@akvaplan.niva.no Tromsø
Lars Sjetne Adviser lbs@akvaplan.niva.no +47 770 25 679 Alta
Pierre Blévin Scientist pbl@akvaplan.niva.no +47 903 67 730 Tromsø
Marina Vàzquez Alonso Adviser mva@akvaplan.niva.no +47 483 42 374 Tromsø
Emilia Sztybor Laboratory Technician esz@akvaplan.niva.no +47 503 67 501 Tromsø
Rosalyn Fredriksen Adviser rfr@akvaplan.niva.no +47 902 89 433 Tromsø
Ellie Jane Watts Aquaculture Technician ejw@akvaplan.niva.no +47 412 86 545 Tromsø
Alexey Pavlov Scientist apa@akvaplan.niva.no +47 776 08 413 Tromsø
Eirik Darell Holand Senior Adviser edh@akvaplan.niva.no +47 412 39 238 Tromsø
Stine Hermansen Adviser she@akvaplan.niva.no +47 958 14 937 Bodø
Line Kjelstrup Senior Adviser line@arcticfrontiers.com +47 995 05 974 Tromsø
Tormod Henry Skålsvik Senior Adviser tos@akvaplan.niva.no +47 997 02 097 Bodø
Gyda Wuttudal Lorås Senior Adviser gwl@akvaplan.niva.no +47 468 77 861 Bodø
Yngve Svensby Logistics Coordinator yns@akvaplan.niva.no +47 977 18 719 Tromsø
Lars-Otto Reiersen Senior Adviser lor@akvaplan.niva.no +47 900 46 476 Tromsø
Aline Arriola Post Doc. aar@akvaplan.niva.no +47 776 08 407 Tromsø
Håvard Espenes Scientist hes@akvaplan.niva.no +47 954 62 630 Tromsø
Ilka Bottolfsen Laboratory Technician ibo@akvaplan.niva.no +47 776 08 410 Tromsø
Kamila Sztybor Adviser ksz@akvaplan.niva.no +47 770 25 669 Tromsø
Thomas Heggem Adviser thomas.heggem@akvaplan.niva.no +47 975 25 090 Tromsø
Kari Mette Darell Holand QA Manager kmh@akvaplan.niva.no +47 991 57 089 Tromsø
Magnus Drivdal Scientist magnus.drivdal@akvaplan.niva.no +47 975 19 771 Tromsø
Anita Enok Project Coordinator aen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 900 90 958 Tromsø
Karin Bloch-Hansen Senior Adviser / Veterinarian karin.bloch-hansen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 920 66 179 Tromsø
Mette Remen Scientist mette.remen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 922 10 181 Trondheim
Astrid Harendza Adviser astrid.harendza@akvaplan.niva.no +47 941 74 846 Tromsø
Kristine Bondo Pedersen Scientist kristine.pedersen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 928 79 928 Tromsø
David Hammenstig Adviser david.hammenstig@akvaplan.niva.no +47 980 64 722 Tromsø
Mahnaz Jafari Research Assistant mahnaz.jafari@akvaplan.niva.no +47 939 61 817 Oslo
Starrlight Augustine Scientist starrlight.augustine@akvaplan.niva.no +47 770 25 676 Tromsø
Trude Borch Senior Scientist trude.borch@akvaplan.niva.no +47 979 65 179 Tromsø
Qin Zhou Scientist qin@akvaplan.niva.no +47 458 86 972 Tromsø
Anne Tårånd Aasen Adviser anne.aasen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 906 74 794 Tromsø
Magnus Aune Scientist magnus.aune@akvaplan.niva.no +47 466 64 396 Tromsø
Carl Ballantine Research Assistant carl.ballantine@akvaplan.niva.no +47 451 54 839 Tromsø
Lauri Kapari Adviser lauri.kapari@akvaplan.niva.no +47 984 26 839 Tromsø
Armand Moe Nes Aquaculture Technician amn@akvaplan.niva.no +47 971 24 864 Tromsø
Luca Tassara Research Assistant luca.tassara@akvaplan.niva.no +47 451 27 180 Tromsø
Kristin Sæther Senior Adviser kristin@akvaplan.niva.no +47 995 85 468 Trondheim
Gjermund Bahr Senior Adviser gjermund@akvaplan.niva.no +47 915 59 281 Trondheim
Eli Børve PhD Student eli.borve@akvaplan.niva.no +47 77608417 Tromsø
Ragnhild Pettersen Scientist ragnhild.pettersen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 416 24 321 Trondheim
Inger Margrethe Berger Administrative Secretary inger.margrethe.berger@akvaplan.niva.no +47 950 54 551 Trondheim
Tom Sørnes Senior Principal Adviser tom.soernes@akvaplan.niva.no +47 918 50 834 Stord
Jenny Jensen Scientist jenny.jensen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 917 90 957 Alta
Peygham Ghaffari Nooran Senior Scientist pgh@akvaplan.niva.no +47 966 52 812 Oslo
Thomas Hansen Adviser thomas.hansen@akvaplan.niva.no Tromsø
Eva Leu Senior Scientist eva.leu@akvaplan.niva.no +47 948 49 312 Oslo
Heidi Emaus Chief of Staff heidi.emaus@akvaplan.niva.no +47 958 48 314 Tromsø
Jonny Nikolaisen Senior Adviser jonny.nikolaisen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 975 98 976 Tromsø
Rune Svendsen Logistics Coordinator rune.svendsen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 971 48 225 Tromsø
Hans Kristian Djuve Adviser hans.kristian.djuve@akvaplan.niva.no +47 99 10 25 87 Tromsø
Thor Magne Jonassen Senior Scientist thor.magne.jonassen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 916 37 470 Oslo
Sanna Matsson PhD Student sanna.matsson@akvaplan.niva.no +47 950 70 503 Tromsø
Steinar Dalheim Eriksen Senior Adviser steinar.eriksen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 954 05 010 Tromsø
Ekaterina Storhaug PhD Student Ekaterina.Storhaug@akvaplan.niva.no Tromsø
Stig Falk-Petersen Senior Scientist stig.falk.petersen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 951 11 914 Tromsø
Per-Arne Emaus Senior Adviser per.arne.emaus@akvaplan.niva.no +47 416 76 829 Alta
Olof Jonsdottir Senior Scientist olof.jonsdottir@akvaplan.niva.no +354 692 07 37 Reykjavik (ISL)
Ole Øvretveit Director Arctic Frontiers ole.oevretveit@akvaplan.niva.no +47 997 38 185 Tromsø
Kjetil Sagerup Head of Section kjetil.sagerup@akvaplan.niva.no +47 480 69 976 Tromsø
Kristine Hopland Sperre Head of Section kristine.hopland.sperre@akvaplan.niva.no +47 995 84 930 Tromsø
Katrin Bluhm Scientist katrin.bluhm@akvaplan.niva.no +47 468 53 749 Tromsø
Ole Anders Nøst Head of Section ole.anders.nost@akvaplan.niva.no +47 971 84 771 Trondheim
William Kristiansen Aquaculture Technician wkr@akvaplan.niva.no +47 991 18 134 Tromsø
Trond Ivarjord Adviser trond.ivarjord@akvaplan.niva.no +47 951 15 810 Tromsø
Kristine Steffensen Head of Section kristine.steffensen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 971 22 656 Tromsø
Rune Rautio Senior Adviser rune.rautio@akvaplan.niva.no +47 784 50 554 Kirkenes
Claudia Halsband Head of Section claudia.halsband@akvaplan.niva.no +47 902 70 655 Tromsø
Jesper Hansen Senior Adviser jesper.hansen@akvaplan.niva.no Tromsø
Frank Gaardsted Senior Adviser frank.gaardsted@akvaplan.niva.no +47 416 42 972 Bergen
Perrine Geraudie Scientist perrine.geraudie@akvaplan.niva.no +47 451 27 247 Tromsø
Thor Arne Hangstad Head of Section thor.arne.hangstad@akvaplan.niva.no +47 905 09 823 Tromsø
Frank Beuchel Senior Scientist frank@akvaplan.niva.no Tromsø
Marianne Frantzen Department Director mfr@akvaplan.niva.no +47 971 98 766 Tromsø
Geir Morten Skeie Senior Principal Adviser geir.morten.skeie@akvaplan.niva.no +47 913 72 252 Ski
Cathrine Stephansen Senior Principal Adviser cathrine.stephansen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 928 04 193 Ski
Øyvind Leikvin Adviser leikvin@akvaplan.niva.no +47 954 72 522 Tromsø
Hector Andrade Adviser hector.andrade@akvaplan.niva.no +47 936 48 318 Tromsø
Lisa Torske Head of Section lisa.torske@akvaplan.niva.no +47 909 74 974 Tromsø
Jocelyn Palerud Laboratory Technician jocelyn@akvaplan.niva.no +47 902 72 538 Tromsø
Vera Remen Adviser vera.remen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 900 94 345 Bodø
Ingar Wasbotten Senior Adviser ingar.wasbotten@akvaplan.niva.no +47 988 99 415 Tromsø
Paul Renaud Manager R&D Climate and Ecosystems paul.renaud@akvaplan.niva.no +47 954 70 110 Tromsø
Ida Dahl-Hansen Adviser ida.dahl.hansen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 474 08 171 Tromsø
Chris Emblow Senior Adviser chris.emblow@akvaplan.niva.no +47 902 67 677 Tromsø
Snorri Gunnarsson Senior Scientist snorri.gunnarsson@akvaplan.niva.no +354 564 58 20 Reykjavik (ISL)
Evgenija Lorentzen Laboratory Technician evgenija.lorentzen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 918 61 648 Tromsø
Lionel Camus Senior Scientist / Manager Digital Solutions lionel.camus@akvaplan.niva.no +47 959 43 255 Oslo
Gro Harlaug Refseth Senior Scientist Gro.Refseth@akvaplan.niva.no +47 482 69 551 Trondheim
Atle Foss Head of Section atle.foss@akvaplan.niva.no +47 450 35 657 Bergen
Vladimir Savinov Senior Adviser vladimir.savinov@akvaplan.niva.no +47 994 04 532 Tromsø
Andrej Sikorski Senior Adviser avs@akvaplan.niva.no +47 915 10 321 Tromsø
Albert Imsland Manager R&D Aquaculture and Seafood albert.imsland@akvaplan.niva.no +354 562 58 00 Reykjavik (ISL)
Alexei Bambulyak Senior Adviser Alexei.Bambulyak@akvaplan.niva.no +47 966 20 778 Tromsø
Reinhold Fieler Senior Adviser reinhold.fieler@akvaplan.niva.no +47 913 64 580 Tromsø
Guttorm Christensen Manager R&D Coast and Industry guttorm.christensen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 980 28 619 Tromsø
Lars-Henrik Larsen Head of Section lhl@akvaplan.niva.no +47 481 14 233 Tromsø
Patrick White Senior Adviser patrick.white@akvaplan.niva.no +33 475 43 19 01 Crest Cedex (FRA)
Hans Petter Mannvik Senior Adviser hans@akvaplan.niva.no +47 975 03 643 Tromsø
Roger Velvin Senior Adviser Roger.Velvin@akvaplan.niva.no +47 905 35 617 Tromsø
Geir Dahl-Hansen Senior Adviser gdh@akvaplan.niva.no +47 988 85 664 Tromsø
Rune Palerud Senior Adviser rune.palerud@akvaplan.niva.no +47 971 43 997 Tromsø
Anton Giæver Acting Managing Director anton.giaever@akvaplan.niva.no +47 482 96 459 Tromsø
JoLynn Carroll Manager R&D Energy and Environment jolynn.carroll@akvaplan.niva.no +47 470 43 844 Tromsø
Merete Stefanussen Administrative Secretary merete.stefanussen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 909 13 086 Tromsø
Lars Olav Sparboe Acting Director Aquaculture sparboe@akvaplan.niva.no +47 950 58 338 Tromsø
Salve Dahle Project Director salve.dahle@akvaplan.niva.no +47 906 49 490 Tromsø
Anita Evenset Department Director Anita.Evenset@akvaplan.niva.no +47 990 01 591 Tromsø
Asle Guneriussen Senior Adviser asle.guneriussen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 958 02 115 Tromsø
Michael Carroll Senior Scientist michael.carroll@akvaplan.niva.no +47 770 25 673 Tromsø
Sabine Cochrane Senior Scientist Sabine.Cochrane@akvaplan.niva.no +47 995 32 144 Tromsø
Kirsti Isaksen Financial Manager kirsti.isaksen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 776 08 401 Tromsø
Jos Kögeler ICT Manager jos.kogeler@akvaplan.niva.no +47 906 47 637 Tromsø
Oddmund Isaksen Logistics Coordinator oddmund.isaksen@akvaplan.niva.no +47 909 98 918 Tromsø
Ann-Cecilie Henriksen Adviser ach@akvaplan.niva.no +47 908 69 036 Alta
Bjørn Erik Bye Senior Adviser beb@akvaplan.niva.no +47 951 86 535 Tromsø
Terese Vollstad-Giæver Aquaculture Technician Tromsø
Bård Harald Worum Senior Adviser bhw@akvaplan.niva.no +47 489 97 960 Tromsø
Charlotte Pedersen Ugelstad Adviser chp@akvaplan.niva.no +47 913 07 076 Tromsø
Julie Rushfelt Laboratory Technician Tromsø
Martin Torp Dahl Laboratory Technician mda@akvaplan.niva.no +47 476 56 440 Tromsø
Bernhard Laxdal Senior Adviser / Veterinarian bla@akvaplan.niva.no +354 843 00 20 Reykjavik (ISL)
Oda Sofie Bye Wilhemsen Adviser obw@akvaplan.niva.no +47 909 61 585 Tromsø
Larry Ibrahim Mohammed Envoy from UiT The Arctic University of Norway larry@arcticfrontiers.com Tromsø
Lise Johansen Envoy from UiT The Arctic University of Norway lise@arcticfrontiers.com Tromsø
Vilde Bunkholt Adviser vbu@akvaplan.niva.no +47 481 59 184 Tromsø
Jørgen Fieler Sorter jfi@akvaplan.niva.no +47 975 44 232 Tromsø
Hans Bjella hans@arcticfrontiers.com +47 412 67 626 Tromsø